Members of Arthur’s Memory Cafe Guests on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio

680
Thanks!
An error occurred!

Click above to  go to the radio show

The live show starts at 11am EST,10am CST, 9am MST, 8am PST and 4pm London time.

All shows are archived so you can listen to them later too!

You can call in with your comments and questions as well

(714) 364-4757 (714) 364-4757

Building Alliances For

Person Centered Care

This will be a fantastic show with a wide variety of guests.  From formal national efforts to grassroots.  All giving voice and shifting our dementia care culture in their own way.  Come and listen and learn how you to can participate in providing person centered care and what it means to these individuals.

Our first guest will be Karen Love from CCAL – Advancing Person-Centered Living and the Dementia Action Alliance. She is a passionate person making huge strides to improve our dementia care culture.

Karen LoveKaren Love – CCAL -  Advancing Person-Centered Living

Our second half will have a variety of individual talking about the latest social support group for those dealing with dementia and their care partners – Memory Cafe’s, Alzheimer’s Cafe’s and Dementia Cafe’s. We will talk with facilitators and well as those that attend.  Come join the conversation with Carole Larkin, Jytte Lokvig, John and Virginia Sweeney and Ed and Judy Meehan.

carole_larkin_pic_jpegCarole Larkin – Third Age Services

Jytte Lokvig picJytte Lokvig – Alzheimer’s A to Z

john_and_virginia_sweeneyJohn and Virgina Sweeney – Arthur’s Memory Cafe Members

IM000609.JPGEd and Judy Meehan - Arthur’s Memory Cafe Members

Learn more about Cafe’s for those with dementia & Find a Cafe Mentor

Enter your Cafe int Alzheimer’s Speaks Resource Directory

Alz_Spks_Logo_Website_090413Check Out Alzheimer’s Speaks Resource Website

For More Information

This entry was posted in Alzheimer's Gathering, Arthur's Memory Cafe, Caregiving, Dementia, Dementia Gathering, Early Onset Alzheimer's Disease, J. Arthur's Memory Cafe, Life with Alzheimer's, Life with Dementia, Life with Memory Loss, Memory Cafe, Memory Loss, Memory Loss Gathering, Social & Emotional Support Group, Support Group and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>